reqopportal.blogg.se

Olaplex reviews
Olaplex reviews







olaplex reviews

Uses: A leave-in styling serum that protects hair from the effects pollution, shields it from breakage and acts as a heat protectant.Īctive ingredients: Bis-aminopropyl diglycol dimaleate (Olaplex’s patented bond-building ingredient), red algae extract, sodium hyaluronate, panthenolĪbout the brand: Founded in 2014, Olaplex has made a name for itself in the haircare industry by creating a patented technology, bis-aminopropyl diglycol dimaleate, best known as the brand's “secret sauce” for repairing bond breakage in hair. Keep reading to find out why it’s earned a spot on my haircare holy grail.īest for: A variety of hair types, especially hair that has been damaged by heat tools. 9 gave me the easy, breezy bounce that I’ve been chasing since I started doing my own blowouts-plus, it’s shielding my hair from pollution. Where other serums left my hair feeling weighed down and greasy, No. 9 Bond Protector Nourishing Hair Serum into my blowdry routine, I’ve been able to give myself salon-quality silk presses from home. From the first time I incorporated their No.

olaplex reviews

The ninth addition to their numbered lineup was a belated but fitting place for me to get my first Olaplex experience, and it was worth the wait. But that was soon dispelled, too, as more Black women with similar hair types to mine came out as Olaplex enthusiasts. As a Black woman, that’s often the caveat that accompanies buzzy hair trends: It’s great, but it wouldn’t work on your hair. Then, as the bond-building buzz grew to more of a roar, I assumed that it was a product strictly for straighter textures. When it first came on my radar, I was told that the brand’s formulas are tailored to color-treated hair, which, at the time, didn’t apply to me. I’ve been privy to the mythology surrounding their bond-building system for years now but never got around to actually sampling the line. Olaplex was always my haircare white whale. Keep reading for our full product review. 9 Bond Protector Nourishing Hair Serum to the test after receiving a complimentary sample from the brand.









Olaplex reviews